If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Council departments and chief officers

Please tell us what you think about our website, we welcome your feedback.

Below is the senior management structure of Wiltshire Council, showing the departments and their responsibilities 2014

Department Department Department

Corporate Director

Maggie Rae
Statutory officer: Public Health, Adults Head of Paid Service (until November 2013)

Corporate Director

Carolyn Godfrey
Statutory Officer: Childrens' Services

Corporate Director

Dr Carlton Brand
Statutory Officer: Electoral Registration Officer (ERO), Senior Information Risk Owner(SIRO)

Associate Director - Adult Care Commissioning, Safeguarding, Housing

James Cawley

Joint Associate Director (joint with the Clinical Commissioning Group(CCG))Quality Assurance, Commissioning and Performance, School and Early Years Effectiveness

Julia Cramp

Associate Director Economic Development and Planning Services

Alistair Cunningham

(Vacant) Associate Director -  Adult Social Care Operation

Debbie Medlock (Interim)

Associate Director Children's Social Care Integrated Youth and Preventative Services

Terence Herbert

Associate Director Highways and Transport

Parvis Khansari

(Vacant) Associate Director - Public Health and Public Protection, Occupational Health and Safety

Associate Director Legal and Governance (Monitoring Officer) including Local Land Charges, Elections

Ian Gibbons

Associate Director Environment and Leisure

Tracy Carter

Associate Director - Communications, Community Area Boards, Libraries, Arts, Heritage and Culture

Laurie Bell

Associate Director - Finance Section 151 Officer) Revenues and Benefits, Pensions

Michael Hudson

Associate Director People and Business Services

Barry Pirie

Interim Associate Director - (current secondement under review) Policy, Performance, Procurement, Democratic Services

Robin Townsend


Associate Director Transformation Programme

Mark Stone

Contact Details (LiveLink)

Multiple Contacts:
eMail: committee@wiltshire.gov.uk
Telephone: 0300 456 0100
Out of hours:
Fax: 01225 713099
Postal Address:

Democratic & Members’ Services
Wiltshire Council
County Hall
BA14 8JN

In Person:

Last updated: 5 November 2013



This website

Contact details

Contact Wiltshire Council

Choose your address - step one

To view contact details for this service, first, enter your postcode.

Choose your address

I live outside Wiltshire

Call us

Tel: 0300 456 0100

Fax: 01225 713099

Write to us

Democratic & Members’ Services
Wiltshire Council
County Hall
BA14 8JN