Exit Accessibility View

General Election 12 December 2019

The General Election is taking place on 12 December 2019, and Wiltshire has five parliamentary constituencies; Chippenham, Devizes, North Wiltshire, Salisbury, and South West Wiltshire.

Please see the official notices section on the right hand side for Notices of Election for each constituency. 

Who are the candidates?

The candidates were confirmed on 14 November 2019 as follows:
CandidatePolitical party / or independentConstituency
Martha AnachuryLabour PartyChippenham
Helen Clare BelcherLiberal DemocratsChippenham
Michelle DonelanConservative PartyChippenham
Emma DawnayGreen PartyDevizes
Danny KrugerConservative PartyDevizes
Rachael Katherine SchneiderLabour PartyDevizes
Jo WalthamLiberal DemocratsDevizes
Jon FisherLabour PartyNorth Wiltshire
James Whiteside GrayConservative PartyNorth Wiltshire
Bonnie JacksonGreen PartyNorth Wiltshire
Brian MathewLiberal DemocratsNorth Wiltshire
Victoria CharlestonLiberal DemocratsSalisbury
Tom CorbinLabour PartySalisbury
John Philip GlenConservative PartySalisbury
Rick PageGreen PartySalisbury
King Arthur PendragonIndependentSalisbury
Andrew William MurrisonConservative PartySouth West Wiltshire
Ellen Sophie NicholsonLiberal DemocratsSouth West Wiltshire
Julie Elizabeth PhilipsGreen PartySouth West Wiltshire
Emily Pomroy-SmithLabour PartySouth West Wiltshire

How can I vote? 

Applications to vote by emergency proxy may be made if a person learns they cannot go to the polling station because of their occupation, service or employment, or a medical condition, illness or disability arises after 5pm on Wednesday 4 December 2019. The application must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address shown below by 5pm on the date of the poll.

  • Wiltshire Council
    Electoral Services
    County Hall
    Bythesea Road
    BA14 8JN

Where is my polling station?

If you vote in person and need to know where the polling station is for your address, please see our polling station finder. Please note that polling stations are currently being confirmed and your local one will be known as soon as possible.

Share this page

Last updated: 15 November 2019 | Last reviewed: 15 November 2019