If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Latest News

Customer notice

Hatts Coaches has ceased trading you can find out more information on how this will affect your bus services on our Hatts Travel Group page.

Please tell us what you think about our website, we welcome your feedback.

Southwick by-election results

Friday 04 September 2009

Area: All areas

The Southwick by-election for a unitary councillor was held yesterday (Thursday September 3) and Francis Morland has been elected.

The results are as follows:

  • Francis Morland (Independent)385
  • Gordon Ian King (Liberal Democrat)315
  • David Edward Halik (Conservative)273
  • Benjamin Anthony Parker (UKIP)61

The turnout was 30.66%

The by-election was called after the death of previous councillor Tony Phillips.

In town council elections also held yesterday the following candidates have been elected town councillors:

Wootton Bassett Town Council (North Ward) Stephen Richard Walls (Liberal Democrat)

Melksham Town council (Melksham Spa Ward) Peter John Dauncey (Liberal Democrat)

Chippenham Town Council (Park Ward) Lorraine Sheena Roberts-Rance (Liberal Democrat)

Calne Town Council (Quemerford Ward) Gregory Paul Widger (Conservative)

Full news listing

Contact Details (LiveLink)

Multiple Contacts:

Press enquiries

Call us

01225 713115

Write to us


Out of hours:
Postal Address:
In Person:

Last updated: Friday 04 September 2009



This website

Contact details

Contact Wiltshire Council

Choose your address - step one

To view contact details for this service, first, enter your postcode.

Choose your address

I live outside Wiltshire

Contact details

Press enquiries

Call us

01225 713115

Write to us