Exit Accessibility View

News

07 February 2019

Community engagement managers update

They are all looking forward to starting and are already beginning to introduce themselves to their new contacts.

To ensure Wiltshire Council's community engagement managers continue to support and empower local communities, while recognising ongoing budget pressures, the team has recently undergone a restructure.

We are pleased to confirm that Wiltshire's new community engagement manager team, with their respective areas, are shown below:

• Amesbury Jacqui Abbott - 01722 434 344 or jacqui.abbott@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Bradford on Avon and Corsham Ros Griffiths - 01225 718372 or ros.griffiths@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Calne and Marlborough Alexa Davies - 01249 706610 or alexa.davies@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Chippenham Ollie Phipps - 01249 709404 or ollie.phipps@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Devizes Andrew Jack 01225 713109 or andrew.jack@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Malmesbury Penny Bell - 01249 706613 penny.bell@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Melksham Peter Dunford - 01225 713060 or peter.dunford@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Pewsey and Tidworth Richard Rogers 07771547522 or richard.rogers@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Royal Wootton Bassett Jane Vaughan - 01249 706447 or jane.vaughan@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Salisbury Marc Read - 01722 434557 or marc.read@wiltshire.gov.uk
• South West and Southern Karen Linaker 01722 434697 or karen.linaker@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Trowbridge Liam Cripps - 01225 713143 or liam.cripps@wiltshire.gov.uk
• Warminster and Westbury Graeme Morrison - 01225 713573 or graeme.morrison@wiltshire.gov.uk

The new team is currently going through a handover period and will officially start in their new areas on Monday 4 March 2019. They are all looking forward to starting and are already beginning to introduce themselves to their new contacts.

The team will continue to work closely with the local area boards to bring local decision making into the heart of the community and discuss issues that are important to local residents. They will also continue to support the award of grants to community groups, a scheme which has seen so many success stories over the years.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Rhys Schell, Communities Specialist Manager Engagement and Governance on 01225 716752 or rhys.schell@wiltshire.gov.uk.

Last updated: 7 February 2019 | Last reviewed: 7 February 2019

Share this article

Latest Tweets

7 HOURS AGO

Our elections team has seen enough annual canvass Household Enquiry Forms to last them a lifetime, so if you're abl… https://t.co/fF4SXTzcHP

22 Aug 2019 14:02

9 HOURS AGO

It's Eat a Peach Day! Are you eating enough fruit and veg and getting a balanced diet? Take a look at the handy Eat… https://t.co/qVto2R8395

22 Aug 2019 12:31

11 HOURS AGO

Congratulations to all #Wiltshire students getting their #GCSEresults2019 today. If you didn't get what you wanted,… https://t.co/wa185zCc3G

22 Aug 2019 10:34

1 DAY AGO

There's lots of ways to respond to our annual canvass Household Enquiry Form that we've sent you. All that we ask… https://t.co/mvxEn5Bg0l

21 Aug 2019 17:04