If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

Planning in the New Forest National Park

Customer notice

We are updating our website with a mobile-friendly design. This page will be updated with the new design soon. Thank you for your patience.

Please tell us what you think about our website, we welcome your feedback.

The county of Wiltshire includes part of the New Forest National Park, including the villages of Landford, Nomansland, Hamptworth, Lover and Redlynch. Since April 2006 the National Park Authority has been responsible for all planning policy, development control, minerals and waste and enforcement matters in the National Park.

If you have a planning enquiry in the national park area, you will need to contact the New Forest National Park Authority.

Please note matters relating to building control are dealt with by Wiltshire Council not the national park authority.

If your enquiry is not in the National Park, you can view information in the Planning and building control section of our website.

Last updated: 17 January 2013


  • Pay
  • Report
  • Book
  • Apply


This website

We would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make our website, and your experience of using it, better. You can access the content on this page without setting cookies but the site will not remember you and you will be required to enter your details again.

To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy policy

Do you accept the use of cookies?