If you are reading this page using a screenreader, we support ARIA landmarks for quick navigation too

School term and date calendar

Please tell us what you think about our website, we welcome your feedback.

School year 2013/2014

Term Term starts Term ends Holidays
Term 1 2013 Monday 02/09/13 Friday 25/10/13 Monday 28/10/13 - Tuesday 05/11/13
Term 2 2013 Wednesday 06/11/13 Friday 20/12/13 Monday 23/12/13 - Friday 03/01/14
Term 3 2014 Monday 06/01/14 Friday 14/02/14 Monday 17/02/14 - Friday 21/02/14
Term 4 2014 Monday 24/02/14 Friday 04/04/14 Monday 07/04/14 - Monday 21/04/14
Term 5 2014 Tuesday 22/04/14 Friday 23/05/14 Monday 26/05/14 - Friday 30/05/14
Term 6 2014 Monday 02/06/14 Thursday 24/07/14 Friday 25/07/14 - Friday 29/08/14

School year 2014/2015

Term Term starts Term ends Holidays
Term 1 2014 Monday 01/09/14 Wednesday 22/10/14 Thursday 23/10/14 - Friday 31/10/14
Term 2 2014 Monday 03/11/14 Friday 19/12/14 Monday 22/12/14 - Friday 02/01/15
Term 3 2015 Monday 05/01/15 Friday 13/02/15 Monday 16/02/15 - Friday 20/02/15
Term 4 2015 Monday 23/02/15 Friday 27/03/15 Monday 30/03/15 - Friday 10/04/15
Term 5 2015 Monday 13/04/15 Friday 22/05/15 Monday 25/05/15 - Friday 29/05/15
Term 6 2015 Monday 01/06/15 Wednesday 22/07/15 Thursday 23/07/15 - Monday 31/08/15

Staff Development Days

In Wiltshire, all five staff development days (or the equivalent of 30 hours) are set at the individual school's discretion. Your child's school will be able to inform you of their arrangements for taking these training days. All days will be taken within the 195 published term days.

When can your child leave school?

For further information on when your child can leave school please refer to the Raising the Participation Age (RPA) page.

Contact Details (LiveLink)

Multiple Contacts:
eMail: directordce@wiltshire.gov.uk
Telephone: 01225 713757
Out of hours:
Fax:
Postal Address: Commissioning & Performance Branch
Children's Services
Wiltshire Council
County Hall
Bythesea Road
Trowbridge
BA14 8JN
In Person:
DX:

Last updated: 8 January 2014

Actions

Search

This website

Contact details

Contact Wiltshire Council

Choose your address - step one

To view contact details for this service, first, enter your postcode.

Choose your address

I live outside Wiltshire

Call us

Tel: 01225 713757

Write to us

Commissioning & Performance Branch
Children's Services
Wiltshire Council
County Hall
Bythesea Road
Trowbridge
BA14 8JN