Toggle menu

General election results declared in Wiltshire

The results of the general election in Wiltshire's five constituencies have been confirmed.

Published 4 July 2024
general election 2024 3-2 ratio

The results of the general election in Wiltshire's five constituencies have been confirmed.

Terence Herbert, Returning Officer for Wiltshire, said: "Congratulations to all those elected to represent Wiltshire, I wish them well.

"I'd like to thank my team and everyone who has supported the smooth running of this election over the last six weeks. It's been a huge undertaking, but everyone has worked incredibly hard with enthusiasm, a great attitude, and a sense of humour."

The results are as follows:

Chippenham constituency
CandidatePolitical party/IndependentVotes
Declan BaseleyGreen Party1954
Ed DeediganIndependent540
Sarah GibsonLiberal Democrats22,552
Benjamin GinsburgReform UK6,127
Nic PuntisConservative Party14,414
Ravi VenkateshLabour Party3,925
Turnout: 67.02%

Elected: Sarah Gibson

East Wiltshire constituency
CandidatePolitical party/IndependentVotes
Pete Force-JonesTrue & Fair Party278
Emily HerbertGreen Party1,844
David KinnairdLiberal Democrats8,204
Danny KrugerConservative Party16,849
Rob NewmanLabour Party12,133
Stephen TalbotReform UK7,885
Turnout: 63.88%
Elected: Danny Kruger
Melksham and Devizes constituency
CandidatePolitical party/IndependentVotes
Malcolm CupisReform UK6,726
Michelle DonelanConservative Party17,630
Brian MathewLiberal Democrats20,031
Kerry PostlewhiteLabour Party4,587
Catherine ReadGreen Party2,229
Turnout: 69.96%
Elected: Brian Mathew
Salisbury constituency
CandidatePolitical party/IndependentVotes
Matt AldridgeLabour Party13,303
Victoria CharlestonLiberal Democrats11,825
John GlenConservative Party17,110
Chris HarwoodClimate Party127
Julian MalinsReform UK5,235
Barney NorrisGreen Party2,115
King Arthur PendragonIndependent458
Turnout: 70.12%
Elected: John Glen
South West Wiltshire constituency
CandidatePolitical party/IndependentVotes
Evelyn AkotoLabour Party12,374
Thomas CulshawIndependent441
Garry IrvinReform UK7,840
Andrew MurrisonConservative Party15,617
Bret PalmerLiberal Democrats7,205
James WardIndependent448
Fay WhitfieldGreen Party2,243
Turnout: 63.41% 
Elected: Andrew Murrison 
Explore the topic

Share this page

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share by email