1. Pay
  2. Report
  3. Apply

Wiltshire Cycleway

Update April 2020

Longleat Estate has temporarily restricted access, so there is a diversion in place. Icon for pdf Longleat Estate cycle diversion [1.25MB]

The Wiltshire Cycleway circles the county for 160 miles (255km). The route has been designed to be cycled in an anti-clockwise direction and can be shortened by using our cross county routes along the Kennet and Avon Canal, through the Vale of Pewsey or down the Wylye Valley. The Wiltshire Cycleway also links to Sustrans National Routes and the South West Historical National Byway.

To make the route more accessible, the Wiltshire Cycleway has been split into 16 sections; you can download details of these sections below.

Every effort has been made to ensure that both the maps and directions are correct. If you have any comments or queries, email transportplanning@wiltshire.gov.uk.

Section numberStart and finishDistance
Section 1Bradford on Avon to Dilton Marsh10.6 miles (17km)
Section 2Dilton Marsh to Maiden Bradley11.1. miles (17.8km)
Section 3Maiden Bradley to Mere9.8 miles (15.7km)
Section 4Mere to Donhead St Mary11.4 miles (18.3km)
Section 5Donhead St Mary to Broad Chalke9.6 miles (15.5km)
Section 6Board Chalke to Salisbury9.2 miles (14.8km)
Section 7Salisbury to Amesbury9.5 miles (15.2km)
Section 8Amesbury to Everleigh10.2 miles (16.5km)
Section 9Everleigh to Great Bedwyn11.1 miles (17.8km)
Section 10Great Bedwyn to Marlborough12.7 miles (20.4km)
Section 11Marlborough to Clyffe Pypard10 miles (16.1km)
Section 12Clyffe Pypard to Callow Hill7 miles (11.2km)
Section 13Callow Hill to Malmesbury8.4 miles (13.5km)
Section 14Malmesbury to Yatton Keynell10.8 miles (17.3km)
Section 15Yatton Keynell to Corsham4.6 miles (7.4km)
Section 16Corsham to Bradford on Avon9.5 miles (15.3km)

The Wiltshire Cycleway has been devised by Wiltshire Council with routes that have been identified as lightly trafficked where possible. All routes are signed where appropriate.

Wiltshire cycleway route maps

S indicates the section number

Icon for pdf S1 Bradford on Avon to Dilton Marsh [1002.1KB] 

Icon for pdf S2 Dilton Marsh to Maiden Bradley [1005.79KB]

Icon for pdf S3 Maiden Bradley to Mere [1.74MB] 

Icon for pdf S4 Mere to Donhead St Mary [1.54MB] 

Icon for pdf S5 Donhead St Mary to Broad Chalke [887.96KB] 

Icon for pdf S6 Broad Chalke to Salisbury [1.17MB] 

Icon for pdf S7 Salisbury to Amesbury [1.99MB] 

Icon for pdf S8 Amesbury to Everleigh [1.74MB] 

Icon for pdf S9 Everleigh to Great Bedwyn [1.69MB] 

Icon for pdf S10 Great Bedwyn to Marlborough [891.0KB] 

Icon for pdf S11 Marlborough to Clyffe Pypard [809.63KB] 

Icon for pdf S12 Clyffe Pypard to Callow Hill [1.61MB] 

Icon for pdf S13 Callow Hill to Malmesbury [816.05KB] 

Icon for pdf S14 Malmesbury to Yatton Keynell [1.6MB] 

Icon for pdf S15 Yatton Keynell to Corsham [1.19MB] 

Icon for pdf S16 Corsham to Bradford on Avon [1.79MB] 

Icon for pdf Complete cycleway route [3.94MB] 

Icon for pdf Cycleway written directions [176.85KB]